Yes! The Snow is Going Away!

Melting_snowFinally a breath of fresh air! The snow is melting away, the days are going to be longer and I’ll be out of the house enjoying various activities. It’s funny how just being outside lifts your spirits. I watched my youngest son enjoy time with his nieces and nephews playing football. Now I will admit that I was tempted to get out there and throw the ball with them. Notice I said tempted, not crazy enough to do it.

Man breathing exerciseBeing outside was truly a breath of fresh air. I even opened a few windows to allow the air to circulate through my home. Ahhh! Yes, I think my entire home enjoyed it. If it could talk it would say, “It’s about time!” Hopefully we’ve seen the last of “Ol’ Man Winter.”

I’m getting geared up for my outdoor walks and even a few times playing basketball with the grands. Oh I can’t wait! I feel like a kid in a candy store; except I won’t hear the word, “No!” I’m more excited than ever about my journey and seeing test dummiesbetter results. Now, I do have one concern – hitting a plateau. So, I’m looking at some cross training that I can do at home. I really miss going to the gym, but until I can get back, I have to work with what I have. Any ideas or suggestions? Let me know. Seriously! Remember, I’m a test dummy. And as they use to say, “You can learn a lot from a dummy.”

I found my medicine ball. I wonder if it’s still good. Do they have a life span? I’ve had this since about ’05 or ’06. That’s when I was recovering from my last TIA (mini stroke). There’s also a set of free weights, a Pilates mat, and … something else that I cannot get to at this writing. But I’ll let you know what it is as soon as I can reach it. Boy, the things I put away!

asicsNow, for the sneakers! You have to have good shoes on your feet or you’ll be a miserable person. Your feet will be screaming along with your legs and back. What do you think of these? Asics Gel-QuickWalk 2. If they are anything like the ones I have now they’ll be wonderful. Well, speaking of walking, I’d better go and get mine in. Up to 30 minutes now. Yea me!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

