Freedom Friday!

Good morning!!!

How is everyone?! I hope you are doing well. Me? Well, I’m going to take the words of my fellow blogger, Dai Hankey, and go on a “sanctified rant“. LOL I like that Dai! Love your blog too! Big ups! Now to all my readers, let it be known, this is by no means a complaining type of rant. In fact, it’s just the opposite. I am so thankful for my life, health and everything that I am experiencing; even the things that don’t feel so good.

Thanks be unto GodDid anyone get hit in this last snow storm? I hope and pray everyone is ok. We got hit pretty bad. I should have taken pictures or a video. Watching the snow fall was so totally awesome. I really wanted to run and play in it, but that would have made me look a little crazy to the drivers plowing the street. Yea, well it was like 3 am at the time so…..

girl with raised hands and broken chainsIt’s Freedom Friday and I’m striving to continue to free myself of things that weighs me down physically, emotionally and mentally. So, remember one of my blogs on clearing the clutter?

Well, I did a major cleaning this week. It’s still a work in progress, but my daughter and I got rid of at least 3 bags and 2 boxes of stuff. (Most of which was trash – old mail, kids’ school work from last school year, broken toys, etc.) My grands became hoarders. Yikes!cluttered_garage2

Some of our excess is being donated. I am so determined to get rid of the clutter and get organized that I scheduled monthly pickups by an organization we support. Yeah, this is big. Next step … the garage. OMG. Being in a less cluttered area means that I can concentrate more. Cleanliness isn’t just next to godliness, it’s beneficial to your mental health.

In other news! I’m still losing physical weight. I’m not sure if I’m losing inches. I feel great, but some of my clothes fit the same. Well, I guess I have to be patient and give myself time. Unfortunately I’ve had to drop out of my MOVE program. It’s not that the group wasn’t great. The time isn’t feasible. I hope that I can figure out a way to stay, but, I just don’t know. (more to come)

It’s a snow day so my grandsons are home with me.So it’s pizza, movies, popcorn and junk food. And yes, I’m eating it too – in moderation. 🙂 Well today I have the awesome opportunity to interview nationally know physician and author Kara Davis, MD author of Spiritual Secrets to a Healthy Heart. This is so exciting. I’ll be doing a book review soon so stay tuned.

Have an awesome weekend! I know I will. I might even have a snowball fight with my boys. OMG, did I just say that? Yeah, I did. I have tomorrow to recover.  Until next week…

proverbs17-22I guess the Cheerios Bee has it right,
“Bee Happy Bee Healthy.”

Leave a Reply

