Morning MOVEs

It figures that of all days, the day that I am to start my MOVE class that I struggle getting out of bed. BUT… I made it; late… latebut I made it … and I hate being late. I forgot how challenging it is to be up getting ready at the same time of 3 of my grandchildren getting ready for school … all this with one bathroom. Nevertheless, I endured the shuffling and “dance” we do getting in and out of the bathroom and I conquered the feeling of calling out because I’m thinking that I’m going to be late. Yes, I made it and I’m glad that I did.
Highlights:

  •  Eat breakfast within 2 hours of getting up. It really is the most important meal of the day. If you’re not use to eating breakfast start out with substituting that cup of coffee with a piece of whole grain toast.
    • Meal Planning: The food pyramid is out with the dinosaurs. For optimum weight loss and for a healthier eating it is best to…
  • Eat non starch vegetables (Broccoli, spinach, kale, cabbage, string beans, etc.)
    • High in fiber to make you full
    • Contains water
    – This should encompass half of your meal.
    – Limit starchy vegetables (no more than the size of your palm)
    – Eat for lunch and dinner
  • Eat protein every meal
    – Lean meat (chicken, turkey, fish, beef)
    • When eating beef it’s better to eat 90/10 ground or filet mignon
    • If eating ground beef add ground chicken or turkey for flavor
  • Three servings of fruit
    – But not all at one time
    – Be careful of smoothies unless you are making it yourself
    – When making smoothies make sure you are only using 1 serving of fruits and vegetables
    Note: Making more than one serving adds unwanted calories
  • Set SMART Goals
    o SMART Goal 1 – to walk or do some other type of exercise 3 days a week
    o SMART Goal 2 – to keep a food journal for one week (starting tomorrow)

Weighing-Scales-1The Weigh In           woman-feeling-victorious

214 lbs

I lost 6 lbs!ProductivityBooster-013

I’m so proud of myself!
Today’s motivational word is PRODUCTIVE.

The Challenge:

Do not compare my outcomes to that of another person. Each situation is unique and so is the individual.

Maintain focus and the fortitude to keep going. Press toward the mark of the prize of the high calling which is in Christ Jesus. (Phil. 3:14) And remember that it is God who causes us to triumph. (1 Cor. 5:57; 2 Cor. 2:14).

Do your part and leave the consequences to God. Stay on the MOVE.

Leave a Reply

