It’s 3:30 a.m.

It’s an early morning for me. I went to bed almost immediately after the Super Bowl. I have to admit, it was interesting. At least the half-time show was worthy of my attention. It was, as my grand children said, “ah-mah-zing!” That’s there version of amazing. But any way, I wanted to get some sleep before I had to pick my daughter up from work.

Now that I’m home I cannot go back to sleep. So what do I do? Homework. I’m part of a writing/blogging course here onup late working WordPress. I’m also taking time to work on my broadcast copy for today’s program. Not sure which way my study was going to take me I stopped and began jotting down some things about Galatians 5. I’m at the section where it talks about the fruit of the spirit. Cool! Yes and no. Yes, because I really want to mature in various areas in my life. No because it’s making me hungry.

As I look at my notes I see a fruit salad, fruit cocktail, and all the other things that I can do with fruit. Everything but the fruit cake that is; let’s leave that out of the equation. Ok? The more I think about it I realize that I practically put fruit on all of my breakfast items. I didn’t realize how much I really like certain types of fruit: watermelon, apples, bananas, white grapes, cantaloupe, strawberries, pineapple (so much so I’ll put it on pizza), and introducing (drum roll please) mango. I like citrus fruit like oranges and tangerines but I have a food allergy to them. WinterFruitSalad5_r

Looks like I’ll be going to the local vegetable stand and getting some more fruit. I may have to stash it away. My daughter just bought some and all but the oranges are gone. Poor fruit, didn’t last a week. But that’s a good thing. I’m grateful that my grands love fruit and vegetables the way they do.

you_are_what_you_eat_100_x_36_mediumSo now I have a question. Remember the old saying, you are what you eat? Well, if we were to take that saying literally what would we be? Just a random question that came up while jotting down notes. One more thing, is that saying fact or fiction? That’s for another blog entry. But feel free to comment. I think I’ve brainstormed and did enough homework for right now. I have to get some sleep before my grands get up … 3 hours from now.  Good night … no, good morning … um … c ya later.

Leave a Reply

