On the MOVE

This is a week full of celebrations and it’s just Wednesday. From a celebration of life Saturday & Sunday, birthdays Sunday & Monday, a birthday today, Friday and parting with my youngest grandson on Saturday.  We’re on the move. I got a confirmation call about joining the VA’s MOVE program. I’m so excited!move_program_feature

MOVE! is a nation wide weight management program sponsored by the VA Medical Center.  My program begins next week. What a way to start my Get Fit February! I’ve been reading their materials and am finding some great information. I’ll keep you posted on how that goes. I think this is good for all veterans; not just for weight management, but for maintaining balance and staying active. Please pass this information along to veterans in your life. Thanks.

artlife_rf_photo_of_woman_drinking_waterThere’s nothing like a good glass or bottle of water. This still sounds kind of funny coming from me – the one who hated drinking water. You really feel different and food tastes different. Now I know that I already shared about my battle with water but it is very interesting to me how we take something so simple for granted.

Yes, coffee, tea, soda, juices are all made with water. But nothing takes the place of it. I tried it recently and I couldn’t do it. While out with my family I had a large soda (actually lemonade & Sprite mix). Wow it tasted different! It was so strong I thought I was going to choke.

I couldn’t wait to get to my water. I’m so use to having it near my bed that when I don’t see it I get up and grab 2 or 3 bottles and put it right where it’s suppose to be. They must be visible. They serve as a reminder of more than just it’s nutritional value. Water symbolizes purity, clean, washing, and it’s thirst quenching. It reminds me of John 4 where Jesus tells the Samaritan woman

“whoever drinks from the water that I will give him will never get thirsty again —ever!”
(John 4:14 Holman Christian Standard Bible – HCSB)bigstock-hands-of-jesus-pouring-water-f-14750774

Water, like milk, does a body good. Water does our natural and spiritual bodies good. So drink, If, when, you hunger and thirst after what God has for you in Jesus Christ you shall be satisfied. You don’t have to binge; there’s enough for everyone and you can go back for more, and more, and more … and … well, you get the picture.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

