Thoughtful, Thankful & Throwback Thursday

I have so much to be thankful for! “Oh give thanks unto the Lord for He is good…”thankfulthurs This week has been very interesting. My schedule, that I was so avid about keeping was thrown to the wolves, or birds since I live in the suburbs. lol

thoughtful thurs

Today I did a lot of reflecting and strategically realigning. One thing I realize about life, it’s ever changing. One thing I know about God – He’s always the same, yesterday, today and forever.

throwback-thursday.fw_

Ok, so during my time of reflection I remembered a part of my conversation with my mother. Can you believe that I actually liked water as a child? Yes, me, Ms. Add Propel to my Water only. LOL It shocked me so much that I asked her to repeat herself. Crazy right? Fast forward – Now I’m at the BK (Burger King) with my grand daughter and she’s drinking Hi-C fruit punch and guess what? When I tasted it it was too sweet. Yeah, my palette is changing; that’s a good thing.

In the midst of me being thankful, thoughtful, and having my throwback moment(s) I had to take my daughter to the oral surgeon. Needless to say that she was extremely “medicated”. It was a shame but quite hilarious. As we were driving to the drug store she commented on how “shiny” one of our local restaurants was. Shiny? Really? At any rate she’s resting well and slept for most of the day & evening. Now I have to go back out and get her ice cream. I forgot to get it when I was at BK. Ugh!

Today’s menu:

Breakfast: Oatmeal & yogurt

Lunch: spinach salad and fish

Dinner: Heated sliced bbq chicken with provolone cheese on a chiabata roll with salad.

Victories: Water, water, water

Challenge: I weakened to the temptation of an iced honey bun. And it was goooood. lol

Good night everyone. Thanks for all of your support. Want to stay connected, chat, or just say hello? Email me at yourlifebydeisgn@outlook.com or you can follow me on Twitter, Facebook, Google + and Pinterest. Yeah, I’m very sociable.

Kids will be off on Monday so I’m working taking them to a “MLK Day of Service Event.” I’ll tell you how that goes. GN

Leave a Reply

