Monday, January 12, 2015

Good Monday Morning!

I hope that everyone had a great weekend. This is a picture of me & my 6 year old grand daughter. She’s such a

Me & Princess Makayla @ school

Me & Princess Makayla @ school

princess and a Nani’s girl! šŸ™‚ Her smile brings so much joy. She hugs me and motivates me to “have a good day”. Her nickname is Mamas or Gran’ma. Why? Because she acts so old. She’s one that, as my grandparents would say, “has been here before.” Such wisdom and innocence. She always wants what’s best for you and seeks out opportunities to creatively make you happy. Isn’t that how we all should be?

As I start my day I’m grateful for the little things like hand made card, hugs and kisses, being awaken by little people, and most of all, for having an awesome life. I’m even more determined to endure the changes and the challenges of this journey. And guess what? I’m cooking breakfast… yes again. No, not for the family, for me. (Yea me!)

Today’s delight with be:

  • 1 serving of grits (about 1 cup)
  • 1 chicken sausage (it’s a nice size)
  • 1 egg (scrambled with spinach) I really love spinach. The only thing missing are the tomatoes.
  • juice (V8 Fusion)

So proud of myself. And guess who’s walking (by faith & not by sight)? This girl! I’m on the treadmill. (Yea me!!!) Well, gotta go. Have an awesome day.

This is the day that the LORD has made, rejoice! and be glad in it

2 thoughts on “Monday, January 12, 2015

  1. I’ve used Noom for Android when I’m doing my outdoor walking. I hardly have my phone on me when I’m just around the house so i never thought about the app just to monitor my steps. Thanks Deborah!

    Yup, my g’baby is a sweetie. She said “Thank you” in her baby girl voice. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

