January 9th, 2015: Evening Edition – Keep It Simple

Keep-It-Simple

Why do we make things so complicated? I just don’t understand. Now, I’m guilty of this as well. Today was busy and I’m just getting home from the hospital. But today was very productive.

  • EEG – Done
  • Visit the sick – Done
  • Ate lunch – um no

    chick-fil-a shake

    Chick-fil-A Strawberry Milk Shake

  • Ate dinner – nope

So what did I do? I had a strawberry milk shake from Chic-fil-A. I know, it’s not on my list of healthy things to have. But I did it and I’m not feeling guilty. I decided to reward myself with a treat. After a week of challenges, struggles and even wrestling with some decisions I treated myself to something I haven’t had in a long time – a shake. I’ve learned that there are times when we just need to keep it simple and celebrate all the victories (and challenges) that God has brought us to. This was my victory dance.

Not only that, I enjoyed valuable time going up and down the stairs. While at the VA Hospital I chose to take the stairs (6 flights total) instead of taking the elevator. I have a salad that I will munch on and plenty of water. I’ve come to far to get overly negative about what I didn’t do. Keep it simple and be happy with the small victories. Each step forward, no matter how small, is a step in the right direction.

I’m off until Monday, but I just might jump on for a weekend edition. We shall see. đŸ™‚ In the meantime, stay focused on your goals and don’t be so hard on yourself. Keep life simple and you’ll find yourself enjoying life just a little bit more.

logo_gracenotes_sm_1Make sure you check out Grace Notes. There are some other insights and thought just to make you go, “Hm”. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

