Friday, January 9th, 2015: It’s About Time!

Happy-BabyGood morning! It’s Friday January 9th, 2015 and it’s 11:25 a.m. How are you doing? I’m challenged. Well, it’s time for this EEG monitor to come off. It has been the most challenging experience I’ve had in a long time. It hinders everything I’m doing – even getting dressed.  Thank God my daughter is home to help me today.its-about-time

So, since it took me forever to get dressed I munched on a granola bar to hold me over until I could eat. Thank God for … water! Yes, I’m drinking water like a crazy person. I never knew how thirsty my body was. Well, it’s about time for me to take care of myself and do the things that I’ve always said I was going to do for myself. It’s great to be healthy so you can be with others and do things for and with others. But isn’t it about time that you (and I) just did something for ourselves? Yes, it is and by golly we’re going to do it. Aren’t we. (and you open your mouth and say, YES!)

This looks so good!!!

This looks so good!!!

Well, my daughter bought me a breakfast sandwich. I hope and pray it’s with turkey bacon or turkey sausage. I sort of almost gave up on pork. lol Yea, sorta, almost. Any way, I’m about to leave to go to the VA. Hopefully I won’t have to do this again in the near future.

Have a great day and remember, you “can do all things through Christ that strengthens you.” See around lunch time.

dont-forget-to-be-aweome

Leave a Reply

