Start of a beautiful day!

Today is day onjourney-of-life-sme of this awesome journey and I’m sharing my journey with you. With Bible, notebook, sketchbook, pencils and of course my trusty laptop and tablet, I’m embarking on losing 50 lbs, letting go of emotional and spiritual hindrances that have made me sluggish. I consecrate (dedicate to the LORD) my mind, body and spirit; presenting my body a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God (Romans 12:1). laying-aside-every-weight-and-sin

Nope, I’m not perfect, let alone holy, in and of myself. But as I present myself, give myself back to the Original Manufacturer, I know and have confidence in His ability, knowledge and plans for my life. My job is to agree with them. This isn’t always easy when I want to go in my own direction and I have what I think is the perfect plan. But as I strive to lose this weight, I have to lay aside every weight. This includes my perceptions, my will, my ideas & ideals, even things that I think and am sure that I know and start from ground zero.

“Create in me a clean heart, o God, and renew a right spirit within me.”

“Teach me your ways, O LORD, that I may live according to your truth. Grant me purity of heart so that I may honor You” (Psalm 86:11)

This is where I am and today I choose to walk out this journey. Thanks for joining me. Let’s do this!

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
Leave a Reply

